Are you there Fun? It’s me, Jenny

Dearest Fun,

It’s been a while, I’m sorry that we don’t see each other as much as we used it.  I feel it, I miss you.

We’ve had some great times together haven’t we? Sometimes I don’t recognise myself anymore, but when I think of you I remember who I am.

There are still moments like the olden days. When I’m laughing with friends, jumping on a bouncy castle with the kids or topping up my second glass of wine on a school night! Or when I hear a song on the radio and no matter what I’m doing, I’m instantly transported to a yesteryear full of adventure and good times.

Often it seems I enjoy things retrospectively now, it seems really hard to live in the moment.  It never used to be like that, did it? When it was just you and me.

I’m so busy in my routine and a little bored.  But of course boredom is a luxury and a by-product of having so many things that I wanted.

I’m so lucky to have had so many great times with you, so many amazing memories to make my soul smile. I am what I am because of all the time we’ve spent together.

It’s difficult to find time for you these days. How’s your cousin Spontaneity? Unfortunately we’ve lost touch.  Do you still see Reckless? If so, tell him I remember him well.

I just wanted to write and tell you that I’m still here. I think about you and your crew often.  I know I say it every January but I’ll definitely arrange a get-together soon.

See you soon old friend xxx

P.S. I haven’t forgotten about our big plans for Ibiza 2019, whoop! I’m hoping your cousin may make an appearance too.  It’ll be like we’ve never been apart, you know it will.

Leave a Reply

